comments 2015

Recommendations 2015;

from the H2A & Ashtanga Vinyasa workshops

It was a beautiful workshop, I will always be grateful to have met you Ahim. Thank you.

Rosa Torres, Orlando, U.S.

As we are on our way back to Ubud we would like to thank you for listening and taking care of us so we could have an unforgettable experience in Candi Dasa. Your communication with Ahim and his willingness to help our accommodation situation was key for us to stay and do the yoga workshop which ended up being one of the most wonderful experiences in our lives. Ahim’s dedication, experience, passion and kind spirit made us get the best out of the H2A workshop. Words cannot express how thankful we are to both of you for taking care of us in all levels.

Best Regards,

Rosa Torres and

Dorkas Martinez

Corinne Wüthrich, Zurich Switzerland.

The time with you was great and I thank you for ALL…. Since you I am able to do my yoga practice daily on my own….

All the best for you and very kind of regards to all  in the Ashram.

Lots of peace and love

Corinne

Corinne Wüthrich

Gesundheitspraxis Sunnehuus

Anne Ehringhaus

Ecco. Consulting in Cultural Competence

Orono and Greenville Junction, Me.

, I still practice Yoga every day, mostly ashtanga and sometimes yin or just something that I make up in my mind. I will have an hour with a teacher every now and then and I am curious about yoga therapy for trauma patients, because it would combine my psychologist – counselor skills with yoga.

I have never felt so good in my life. It is such a gift. Thank you.

Cheers,

Anne

Sanjay Baghia, U.S.

“after your classes and all the personal attention you gave us, yoga barn seems like a big illusion.  something just does not feel right.  your daily schedule and choice to be away from all of this are very inspiring to me as is your yoga practice. Sometimes i feel depressed about my injuries and feel that it will be difficult to move forward- so i really appreciated how you tried to instill in us that the practice is about observation without judgement of where you are from day to day.”

Sarah Downs Blueys Yoga, Australia.

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks for the opportunity to stay at the ashram and deepen my yoga practice.

I feel you and the ashram team are providing a unique experience – one that is no longer easily accessible to a westerner but ironically more essential than ever at this time when demands on our attention are at an all-time high.

Ahimsaka’s teaching exceeding my expectations and really challenged my practice. I would love to have the opportunity to work with him on an annual basis. I certainly feel like I have come away with plenty to play with in my home practice.

Julianne Fook, Singapore.

Hi Ahim,

Thank you so much for sharing unreservedly and teaching us all the various techniques into getting the more difficult poses and for reconnecting me to Ayuverda. I have since upon my return signed up for a talk and another workshop to learn more about Ayuverda. Serendipity or destiny! I have been searching for quite a long time for something to do,  on top of my yoga practice,  but just don’t seem to find anything that can arouse my interest.  A holistic healthy lifestyle is something that I hold close to my heart and ayuverda complements my yoga practice, why didn’t I think of it before??  Maybe that’s why out of so many retreats, I picked Gedong Ghandi Ashram because it is my destiny that I have to meet you!

Thank you Ahim.  You may not be aware but you have done so much for us, giving us more than what the workshop entails. Now it rests upon us to take what we have learned further.  It was your mindfulness about food that triggers me to rethink real hard of my own habits and lifestyle.

I have always wanted to find my guru but what you said is so true, we can be our own teacher and guru and can learn from everything around us, not necessary a human form.

Yes, I am starting to self practice in the morning at home  instead of going to the studio, self practice cum meditation. Now I am learning to appreciate a practice that focus more on controlled movements with breathworks.

You are a great teacher with your own unique style of teaching and connecting with the students. You are one of those who have found your path, blessed you.

Hope our paths will cross again sometime in the future,

Juliana

Singapore

Peperino Le Phew.

Greetings ! Wanted to say Thankyou for a really special class you led last week on focus and acceptance . I was only able to stay at the ashram a few days and I don’t think we even introduced properly but I will not forget that practice in a hurry nor the importance of timing for me. Love and blessings x

Julie Zehtner.

“Thank you again for making me believe I can actually do it!”

Screenshot_2015-05-20-07-33-16_1 Screenshot_2015-05-19-15-54-16_1

Screenshot_2015-06-09-11-44-01_1

Screenshot_2015-06-23-11-50-11_1


ahimsaka satya banner 01

